Our Senior Pastor

Matt Merold

Matt Merold

Senior Pastor

Lead and support the overall vision of Bethany Christian Church, as well as oversee all ministries and lead preaching on Sunday mornings. Joined staff 1999.

Our Leadership

Evan Nave

VINCENNES CAMPUS PASTOR

Evan Nave

Helps lead and support the overall vision of Bethany at the Vincennes Campus and pastor the Vincennes congregation and community.

evan@bethanycc.net

Luke Bean

EXECUTIVE PASTOR

Luke Bean

Serves on leadership and eldership teams by focusing on generosity, administration, and operations of ministry.

lbean@bethanycc.net

Jonathan Dunham

WORSHIP PASTOR

Jonathan Dunham

Oversee the Worship and Tech Ministries at the Washington Campus.

jdunham@bethanycc.net

Kara Armes

VINCENNES CHILDREN'S PASTOR

Kara Armes

Oversee all of children’s Ministry Birth-5th Grade at the Vincennes campus.

kara@bethanycc.net

Jared Hemingway

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY LEAD

Jared Hemingway

Oversees large group worship and small group activities for children in first through fourth grade.

jhemingway@bethanycc.net

Morgan Thie

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

Morgan Thie

Oversees all of the children’s ministry Birth-Kindergarten, creating age-appropriate environments and lessons for the kids.

morgan@bethanycc.net

Amanda Bechtel

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY ASSISTANT

Amanda Bechtel

Offers support to children's ministry by assisting with Sunday morning lesson preparation

abechtel@bethanycc.net

Vicki Murello

STUDENT MINISTRY LEAD

Vicki Murello

Overseeing and implementing all aspects of ministry to Middle School students 5th-8th grades and their families.

vmurello@bethanycc.net

Mallory Heller

STUDENT MINISTRY ASSISTANT

Mallory Heller

Assists alongside Middle School Minister, Vicki Murello, encourages and ministers to 5th-8th grade students.

mallory.heller@yahoo.com

Kristie Smith

CELEBRATE RECOVERY PASTOR

Kristie Smith

Oversees Celebrate Recovery meetings and Step Studies, jail ministry, and office administration duties.

ksmith@bethanycc.net

Tom Watson

PASTORAL CARE

Tom Watson

Encouraging & reassuring folks who are going through various troubles, as well as, helping those who are hurting to recall GOD'S Promises and recognize JESUS Presence as The ONE Who will walk them through to the dark, scary spots.

tom@bethanycc.net

Lesley Bledsoe

MINISTRY COORDINATOR

Lesley Bledsoe

Lesley helps senior leadership maintain vision, plan and implement ministry strategies, as well as coordinate intentional events which help to advance the purpose and mission of Bethany Christian Church.

lbledsoe@bethanycc.net

Haley Graber

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Haley Graber

Oversee all of Host Team and assist with facility appearance.

hgraber@bethanycc.net

Garrett Burton

CREATIVE ARTS DIRECTOR

Garrett Burton

Garrett oversees all social media, Audio/Visual tech, and storytelling.

gburton@bethanycc.net

Josh Brown

Vincennes Worship Pastor

Josh Brown

Oversee the Worship and Tech Ministries at the Washington Campus. 

jbrown@bethanycc.net 

Andrew Raymond

High School Ministry

Andrew Raymond

Oversees and facilitates all high school ministry, grades 9-12.

araymond@bethanycc.net